CESNUR

أنشئ مركز دراسات الأديان الجديدة (CESNUR) في 1988 في تورينو ، إيطاليا. CESNUR هي شبكة دولية من العلماء الذين يروجون للبحث العلمي في مجال الوعي الديني الجديد ونشر المعلومات بناءً على هذا البحث. ترعى CESNUR المؤتمرات السنوية في جميع أنحاء العالم التي يقدم فيها الباحثون ورقات حول دراسة الديانات الجديدة. يتم حفظ العديد من هذه الأوراق على موقع CESNUR. يضم CESNUR أيضًا مجموعة كبيرة من الكتب والمواد الأخرى المتعلقة بمجموعات دينية جديدة وباطنية.

شركاء CESNUR مع WRSP على الحركات الدينية والروحية ومشروع الفنون البصرية. يوثق المشروع التأثير الحاسم الذي تركته الجماعات الدينية الجديدة على الفنون البصرية. يقدم المشروع ملفات تعريف لكل من الديانات الجديدة التي أثرت بشكل كبير على الفنون البصرية والفنانين الأفراد الذين لعبت صلاتهم المهنية مع واحد أو أكثر من المنظمات غير الدينية ، أو التيارات الروحية الجديدة بشكل عام ، دورًا رئيسيًا.

مدير المشروع:
ماسيمو إنتروفين (مركز دراسات الديانات الجديدة)


نوفا ديليجو

نوفا ريليجيو يقدم تفسيرات علمية وامتحانات للحركات الدينية الناشئة والبديلة. البحوث الأصلية ، وجهات النظر حول دراسة الديانات الجديدة ، ومراجعات الأدب ، وتحديثات المؤتمرات ، تبقي العلماء على اطلاع جيد على مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات بما في ذلك: الديانات الجديدة ؛ حركات جديدة ضمن التقاليد الدينية القائمة ؛ حركات السكان الأصليين الجدد ، الحركات الجديدة والتعددية ؛ الحكمة القديمة ومجموعات العصر الجديد. الحركات الدينية في الشتات. والأديان المهمشة والموصومة.

نوفا ريليجيو وأنشأت WRSP شراكة لدعم نشر الملاحظات الميدانية وتحديث المقالات والملفات التعريفية الوصفية للحركات الدينية التي تعزز مهام كل من المجلة و WRSP. يمكن نشر مقالات عن الحركات الدينية في المجلة و / أو على الموقع الإلكتروني بالطريقتين التاليتين:

  1. يمكن للمؤلفين تقديم أوراق عن الحركات الدينية الجديدة إلى نوفا ريليجيو للنشر المحتمل كمقالات حقل الملاحظات أو تحديث المقالات (كلمات 3,000 إلى 5,000 بما في ذلك التعليقات الختامية). المراسلات السابقة مع المحررين المشاركين في المجلة لتلقي إرشادات لمقالات الملاحظات الميدانية أو تحديث المقالات في نوفا ريليجيو موصى به. يجب أن تستند مقالات الملاحظات الميدانية إلى أبحاث أصلية تتضمن ملاحظات المشاركين ومقابلات. يجب أن تستند مقالات التحديث إلى أبحاث أصلية قد تشمل ، لكنها لا تتضمن بالضرورة ، العمل الميداني. على الرغم من أن أقصر من العادية نوفا ريليجيو يجب أن توضح المقالة ومقالة Field Notes ومقال Update أطروحة وتقديم الاستشهادات بتنسيق Chicago Manual of Style. تكمن اهتمامات المجلة الأساسية في مجموعات في مجموعة متنوعة من السياقات الثقافية والوطنية التي توجد عنها معلومات علمية محدودة. المؤلفون الذين يتم قبول مقالات "ملاحظات الحقل" ومقالات التحديث بها نوفا ريليجيو قد تتم دعوتهم لكتابة ملف تعريف للحركة الدينية الجديدة للنشر على موقع رابطة الأديان والروحانيات على الإنترنت.
  2. يمكن للمؤلفين اقتراح ملفات تعريف محرر الموقع للنشر على موقع الديانات العالمية والروحانيات. الاهتمام الأساسي للموقع هو توسيع وتوسيع تغطيته للجماعات الدينية ، مع التركيز على أمريكا الشمالية. يجوز للمؤلفين الذين يتم قبول ملفات التعريف الخاصة بهم للنشر على الموقع الإلكتروني استخدام ملف تعريف الموقع كاقتراح نوفا ريليجيو المحررين المشتركين لتحديد الفائدة في مقال Field Notes أو مقالة التحديث المعدة وفقًا لمتطلبات المجلة.

في حالة قبول مقالات وملاحظات Field / Update للنشر من قبل كل من المجلة والموقع الإلكتروني ، سيختلف تنسيقها ومحتواها لتعكس متطلبات المنشورين.

مديرو المشروع:
كاترين ويسينجر (جامعة لويولا ، نيو أورليانز)
ديفيد ج. بروملي (جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث)


الأطفال الروحية: الأطفال في

مشروع ديانات الأقليات

الغرض من مشروع الطفولة الروحية هو استبدال التغطية الصحفية للطفولة في ديانات الأقليات بنتائج البحث العلمي الاجتماعي. يقوم فريق المشروع بجمع البيانات باستخدام الأساليب القياسية الكمية والنوعية (العمل الميداني ، ملاحظة المشاركين ، المقابلات واستبيانات المسح). تحاول مجموعة البحث أيضًا التراجع ، للحصول على نظرة أوسع للأحداث التاريخية الأخيرة والتطورات القانونية و "الدين الحي" اليومي المتجسد في هذه المجتمعات.

مدير المشروع:
سوزان بالمر (جامعة ماكجيل)


مشروع التعددية

إن مشروع التعددية تأسست في 1991 من قبل الأستاذة ديانا إيك في جامعة هارفارد. يصف مشروع التعددية نفسه بأنه "مشروع بحث مدته عقدين يشرك الطلاب في دراسة التنوع الديني الجديد في الولايات المتحدة." مهام المشروع تشمل: (1) لتوثيق وفهم أفضل ملامح المتغيرة الديموغرافيا الدينية الأمريكية ، (2) لدراسة المجتمعات الدينية أنفسهم ... شبكاتهم غير الرسمية والمؤسسات الناشئة ، وأشكال التكيف والتربية الدينية في السياق الأمريكي ، (3) لاستكشاف التداعيات والآثار المترتبة على التعددية الأمريكية الجديدة من خلال دراسات حالة لمدن وبلدات معينة ، و (4) لتمييز ، في ضوء هذا العمل ، المعاني الناشئة عن "التعددية" الدينية ، لكل من المجتمعات الدينية والمؤسسات العامة ...

WRSP هو "انضم" في مشروع التعددية من خلال مشروعه الخاص ، أديان العالم في ريتشموند (WRR). يتعارض WRR مع مهام مشروع التعددية في توثيق التنوع الديني / الروحي في مجتمعات أمريكية محددة. تصف WRR مهمتها بأنها "تأريخ التنوع الديني / الروحي الموجود في مجتمع ريتشموند (فرجينيا). بالإضافة إلى ملفات كاملة عن مجموعة كاملة من الوحدات الدينية والروحية في ريتشموند ، يقدم WRR ملفات شخصية عن مجموعة من المنظمات المجتمعية (الشركات والمؤسسات التعليمية والمهرجانات ومنظمات الرعاية الصحية والمتاحف ووسائل الإعلام ، إلخ) المرتبطة بهذه التقاليد الدينية / الروحانية.

مدير المشروع:
ديفيد ج. بروملي


مركز دراسات اليوغا 

مقرها في كلية الدراسات الشرقية والأفريقية في لندن مركز دراسات اليوغا هي مركز للعلماء والطلاب وجميع المهتمين في اليوغا. يستضيف سلسلة من المحاضرات والندوات وورش العمل وكذلك تنسيق مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة الأخرى المتعلقة بدراسة اليوغا. برئاسة جيم مالينسون ، نما المركز من مشروع اليوغا Ha Yogaha (2015-2020) وماجستير راسخ في برنامج اليوغا والتأمل (يتم تقديمه في SOAS منذ 2012).

مديرو المشروع:

سوزان نيوكومب (الجامعة المفتوحة و INFORM [مقرها في كينجز كوليدج لندن])
كارين أوبراين كوب قسم الأديان والفلسفات ومركز دراسات اليوغا ، جامعة SOAS ، جامعة لندن)


جامعة هلسنكي

معهد Aleksanteri ، الذي تم تأسيسه في 1996 بجامعة هلسنكي ، هو مركز وطني للبحث والدراسة والخبرة المتعلقة بروسيا وأوروبا الشرقية ، وخاصة في العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية. يجري المعهد وينسق البحوث ذات الشهرة العالمية. كلية اللاهوت هي مجتمع أكاديمي دولي ، لا ينتمي لأي دين أو معتقد معين ، يدرس الأهمية الفردية والثقافية والاجتماعية للأديان من الماضي إلى الحاضر.

مديرو المشروع:
كارينا أيتامورتو (معهد ألكسنتري ، جامعة هلسنكي)
مايا بنتيلا (كلية اللاهوت ، جامعة هلسنكي) 

شارك

Partnerships

Share

CESNUR

The Center for Studies on New Religions (CESNUR) was established in 1988 in Torino, Italy. CESNUR is an international network of scholars that promotes scholarly research in the field of new religious consciousness and disseminates information based on that research. CESNUR sponsors annual conferences around the world at which scholars present papers on the study of new religions. Many of these papers are preserved on the CESNUR website. CESNUR also houses a major collection of books and other materials on new religious groups and esotericism.

CESNUR partners with WRSP on the Religious and Spiritual Movements and the Visual Arts Project. The project documents the crucial influence that new religious groups have had on the visual arts. The project presents profiles both of new religions that have significantly influenced the visual arts and of individual artists in whose career connections with one or more NRMs, or with new spiritual currents in general, have played a key role.

Project Director:
Massimo Introvigne (Center for Studies on New Religion)

NOVA RELIGIO

Nova Religio presents scholarly interpretations and examinations of emergent and alternative religious movements. Original research, perspectives on the study of new religions, literature reviews, and conference updates keep scholars well informed on a wide range of topics including: new religions; new movements within established religious traditions; neo-indigenous, neo-polytheistic and revival movements; ancient wisdom and New Age groups; diasporic religious movements; and marginalized and stigmatized religions.

Nova Religio and WRSP have established a partnership to support the publication of Field Notes and Update essays and descriptive profiles of religious movements that further the respective missions of the journal and WRSP. Articles on religious movements may be published in the journal and/or on the website in the two following ways:

  1. Authors may submit papers on new religious movements to Nova Religio for possible publication as Field Notes essays or Update essays (3,000 to 5,000 words including endnotes). Prior correspondence with the journal co-general editors to receive guidelines for Field Notes essays or Update essays in Nova Religio is recommended. Field Notes essays should be based on original research that includes participant-observation and interviews. Update essays should be based on original research that may, but does not necessarily, include fieldwork. Although shorter than a regular Nova Religio article, a Field Notes essay and an Update essay should articulate a thesis and provide citations in Chicago Manual of Style format. The journal’s primary interest is in groups in a variety of cultural and national contexts about which there is limited scholarly information. Authors whose Field Notes essays and Update essays are accepted by Nova Religio may be invited to write a profile of the new religious movement for publication on the World Religions and Spirituality website.
  2. Authors may propose to the website editor profiles for publication on the World Religions and Spirituality website. The website’s primary interest is in expanding and broadening its coverage of religious groups, with a focus on North America. Authors whose profiles are accepted for publication on the website may use the website profile as a proposal to Nova Religio’s co-general editors to determine interest in a Field Notes essay or an Update essay prepared according to the journal’s requirements.

In the event that Field Notes/Update essays and profiles are accepted for publication by both the journal and the website, their format and content will differ to reflect the requirements of the two publications.

Project Directors:
Catherine Wessinger (Loyola University, New Orleans)
David G. Bromley (Virginia Commonwealth University)

PILGRIMAGE SITES AND PRACTICES ACROSS THE WORLD   [FORTHCOMING]

The Pilgrimage Forum is an informal and interdisciplinary discussion group among researchers and students around the Greater Toronto Area who have interests related to pilgrimage. WRSP partners with the Pilgrimage Forum in researching pilgrimage. The Pilgrimage Sites and Practices Across the World project provides coverage of significant pilgrimage activities and places within the world religions and beyond. It also highlights key issues raised by the practice and study of pilgrimage, both historically and in the present.

Project Directors:
Simon Coleman (University of Toronto)
John Eade (University of Roehampton)
Ian Reader (University of Manchester)

PLURALISM PROJECT

The Pluralism Project was established in 1991 by Professor Diana Eck at Harvard University. The Pluralism Project describes itself as “a two decade-long research project that engages students in studying the new religious diversity in the United States.” The project missions include: (1) To document and better understand the changing contours of American religious demography, (2) To study the religious communities themselves…their informal networks and emerging institutions, their forms of adaptation and religious education in the American context, (3) To explore the ramifications and implications of America’s new plurality through case studies of particular cities and town, and (4) To discern, in light of this work, the emerging meanings of religious “pluralism,” both for religious communities and for public institutions…

WRSP is an “Affiliate” in the Pluralism Project through its Special Project, World Religions in Richmond (WRR). WRR resonates with the Pluralism Project’s missions of documenting religious / spiritual diversity in specific American communities. WRR describes its mission as “chronicling the religious/spiritual diversity that exists in the Richmond (Virginia) community. In addition to profiles of the full range of religious and spiritual congregational units in Richmond, WRR profiles the range of community organizations (businesses, educational institutions, festivals, healthcare organizations, museums, media, etc.) connected to these religious / spiritual traditions.

Project Director:
David G. Bromley

 

 

 

Share

Home | About Us | Partnerships | Profiles | Resources | Authors | Donate | Contact

Copyright © 2016 World Religions and Spirituality Project

All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Luke Alexander