CESNUR

新宗教研究中心(CESNUR)在意大利都灵的1988成立。 CESNUR是一个国际学者网络,旨在促进新宗教意识领域的学术研究,并在此基础上传播信息。 CESNUR赞助世界各地的年度会议,学者们在这些会议上发表关于新宗教研究的论文。 其中许多论文都保存在CESNUR网站上。 CESNUR还收藏了大量关于新宗教团体和神秘主义的书籍和其他材料。

CESNUR与WRSP合作开展宗教和精神运动以及视觉艺术项目。 该项目记录了新宗教团体对视觉艺术的重要影响。 该项目展示了对视觉艺术和个体艺术家产生重大影响的新宗教,这些艺术家与一个或多个NRM的职业联系或一般的新精神潮流起到了关键作用。

项目总监:
Massimo Introvigne (新宗教研究中心)


NOVA RELIGIO

Nova Religio 提出对新兴和替代宗教运动的学术解释和考试。 最初的研究,对新宗教研究的观点,文献评论和会议更新使学者们对包括新宗教在内的广泛主题有了充分的了解。 既定宗教传统中的新运动; 新土着,新多神教和复兴运动; 古代智慧和新时代群体; 流散的宗教运动; 和边缘化和污名化的宗教。

Nova Religio 和WRSP建立了伙伴关系,以支持出版实地笔记和更新论文以及宗教运动的描述性概况,进一步推动期刊和WRSP的各自任务。 有关宗教运动的文章可以通过以下两种方式在期刊和/或网站上发表:

  1. 作者可以提交有关新宗教运动的论文 Nova Religio 可以作为Field Notes论文或更新论文(3,000到5,000单词,包括尾注)发布。 事先与期刊联合编辑通信,以获得现场笔记论文或更新论文的指导原则 Nova Religio 被推荐。 田野笔记论文应基于原创性研究,包括参与者观察和访谈。 更新论文应基于原始研究,可能但不一定包括实地考察。 虽然比常规短 Nova Religio 文章,田野笔记论文和更新论文应阐明论文,并在芝加哥风格格式手册中提供引文。 该期刊的主要兴趣是在各种文化和国家背景下的群体中,这些群体的学术信息有限。 其字段注释随笔和更新文章被作者接受 Nova Religio 可能会被邀请撰写新宗教运动的简介,以便在世界宗教和灵性网站上发表。
  2. 作者可以向网站编辑推荐在世界宗教和灵性网站上发布。 该网站的主要兴趣在于扩大和扩大其宗教团体的覆盖范围,重点是北美。 其网站被接受在网站上发布的作者可以使用网站配置文件作为提案 Nova Religio's 共同编辑根据期刊的要求确定对Field Notes文章或更新文章的兴趣。

如果期刊和网站接受现场笔记/更新论文和简介发布,其格式和内容将有所不同,以反映两份出版物的要求。

项目负责人:
凯瑟琳威辛格 (洛约拉大学,新奥尔良)
大卫·布罗姆利 (弗吉尼亚联邦大学)


精神童年:儿童

少数宗教项目

“精神童年”项目的目的是用社会科学研究的成果取代新闻报道在少数民族宗教中的童年时代。 项目团队正在使用标准的定性和定量方法(田野调查,参与者观察,访谈和调查问卷)收集数据。 该研究小组还试图退后一步,以更广泛地了解这些社区中的近期历史事件,法律发展以及日常体现的“生活宗教”。

项目总监:
苏珊帕尔默 (麦吉尔大学)


多元主义项目

多元化项目 由哈佛大学Diana Eck教授在1991成立。 多元化项目将自己描述为“一项长达20年的研究项目,旨在让学生参与研究美国新的宗教多样性。” 项目任务 包括:(1)记录并更好地了解美国宗教人口的变化轮廓,(2)研究宗教社区本身......他们的非正式网络和新兴机构,他们在美国背景下的适应形式和宗教教育,(3)通过特定城市和城镇的案例研究探讨美国新多元化的影响和影响,以及(4)根据这项工作,从宗教社区和公共机构中辨别出宗教“多元化”的新兴意义......

WRSP是一个 “关联公司” 在多元化项目中通过其特别项目, 里士满世界宗教(WRR)。 WRR与多元化项目的特色共同,即记录特定美国社区的宗教/精神多样性。 WRR将其使命描述为“记录里士满(弗吉尼亚州)社区中存在的宗教/精神多样性。 除了里士满的各种宗教和精神会众单位的简介外,WRR还介绍了与这些宗教/精神传统相关的社区组织(企业,教育机构,节日,医疗机构,博物馆,媒体等)。

项目总监:
大卫·布罗姆利


瑜伽研究的中心 

总部设在伦敦的东方和非洲研究学院 瑜伽研究中心 是学者,学生和所有对瑜伽感兴趣的人的中心。 它举办讲座系列,研讨会和研讨会,以及协调与瑜伽研究有关的各种其他活动。 该中心由吉姆·马林森(Jim Mallinson)担任主席 哈哈哈瑜伽项目 (2015-2020)和瑜伽与冥想项目的硕士学位(自2012以来在SOAS上提供)。

项目负责人:

Suzanne Newcombe(开放大学和INFORM [驻伦敦国王学院])
Karen O'Brien-Kop伦敦大学SOAS宗教与哲学系和瑜伽研究中心)


赫尔辛基大学

Aleksanteri研究所成立于赫尔辛基大学1996,是一个国家研究,研究和专业中心,涉及俄罗斯和东欧,特别是社会科学和人文科学。 该研究所负责和协调国际知名研究。 神学院是一个国际学术界,与任何特定的宗教或信仰无关,研究宗教从过去到现在的个人,文化和社会意义。

项目负责人:
Kaarina Aitamurto (赫尔辛基大学Aleksanteri研究所)
MaijaPenttilä (赫尔辛基大学神学院) 

分享

Partnerships

Share

CESNUR

The Center for Studies on New Religions (CESNUR) was established in 1988 in Torino, Italy. CESNUR is an international network of scholars that promotes scholarly research in the field of new religious consciousness and disseminates information based on that research. CESNUR sponsors annual conferences around the world at which scholars present papers on the study of new religions. Many of these papers are preserved on the CESNUR website. CESNUR also houses a major collection of books and other materials on new religious groups and esotericism.

CESNUR partners with WRSP on the Religious and Spiritual Movements and the Visual Arts Project. The project documents the crucial influence that new religious groups have had on the visual arts. The project presents profiles both of new religions that have significantly influenced the visual arts and of individual artists in whose career connections with one or more NRMs, or with new spiritual currents in general, have played a key role.

Project Director:
Massimo Introvigne (Center for Studies on New Religion)

NOVA RELIGIO

Nova Religio presents scholarly interpretations and examinations of emergent and alternative religious movements. Original research, perspectives on the study of new religions, literature reviews, and conference updates keep scholars well informed on a wide range of topics including: new religions; new movements within established religious traditions; neo-indigenous, neo-polytheistic and revival movements; ancient wisdom and New Age groups; diasporic religious movements; and marginalized and stigmatized religions.

Nova Religio and WRSP have established a partnership to support the publication of Field Notes and Update essays and descriptive profiles of religious movements that further the respective missions of the journal and WRSP. Articles on religious movements may be published in the journal and/or on the website in the two following ways:

  1. Authors may submit papers on new religious movements to Nova Religio for possible publication as Field Notes essays or Update essays (3,000 to 5,000 words including endnotes). Prior correspondence with the journal co-general editors to receive guidelines for Field Notes essays or Update essays in Nova Religio is recommended. Field Notes essays should be based on original research that includes participant-observation and interviews. Update essays should be based on original research that may, but does not necessarily, include fieldwork. Although shorter than a regular Nova Religio article, a Field Notes essay and an Update essay should articulate a thesis and provide citations in Chicago Manual of Style format. The journal’s primary interest is in groups in a variety of cultural and national contexts about which there is limited scholarly information. Authors whose Field Notes essays and Update essays are accepted by Nova Religio may be invited to write a profile of the new religious movement for publication on the World Religions and Spirituality website.
  2. Authors may propose to the website editor profiles for publication on the World Religions and Spirituality website. The website’s primary interest is in expanding and broadening its coverage of religious groups, with a focus on North America. Authors whose profiles are accepted for publication on the website may use the website profile as a proposal to Nova Religio’s co-general editors to determine interest in a Field Notes essay or an Update essay prepared according to the journal’s requirements.

In the event that Field Notes/Update essays and profiles are accepted for publication by both the journal and the website, their format and content will differ to reflect the requirements of the two publications.

Project Directors:
Catherine Wessinger (Loyola University, New Orleans)
David G. Bromley (Virginia Commonwealth University)

PILGRIMAGE SITES AND PRACTICES ACROSS THE WORLD   [FORTHCOMING]

The Pilgrimage Forum is an informal and interdisciplinary discussion group among researchers and students around the Greater Toronto Area who have interests related to pilgrimage. WRSP partners with the Pilgrimage Forum in researching pilgrimage. The Pilgrimage Sites and Practices Across the World project provides coverage of significant pilgrimage activities and places within the world religions and beyond. It also highlights key issues raised by the practice and study of pilgrimage, both historically and in the present.

Project Directors:
Simon Coleman (University of Toronto)
John Eade (University of Roehampton)
Ian Reader (University of Manchester)

PLURALISM PROJECT

The Pluralism Project was established in 1991 by Professor Diana Eck at Harvard University. The Pluralism Project describes itself as “a two decade-long research project that engages students in studying the new religious diversity in the United States.” The project missions include: (1) To document and better understand the changing contours of American religious demography, (2) To study the religious communities themselves…their informal networks and emerging institutions, their forms of adaptation and religious education in the American context, (3) To explore the ramifications and implications of America’s new plurality through case studies of particular cities and town, and (4) To discern, in light of this work, the emerging meanings of religious “pluralism,” both for religious communities and for public institutions…

WRSP is an “Affiliate” in the Pluralism Project through its Special Project, World Religions in Richmond (WRR). WRR resonates with the Pluralism Project’s missions of documenting religious / spiritual diversity in specific American communities. WRR describes its mission as “chronicling the religious/spiritual diversity that exists in the Richmond (Virginia) community. In addition to profiles of the full range of religious and spiritual congregational units in Richmond, WRR profiles the range of community organizations (businesses, educational institutions, festivals, healthcare organizations, museums, media, etc.) connected to these religious / spiritual traditions.

Project Director:
David G. Bromley

 

 

 

Share

Home | About Us | Partnerships | Profiles | Resources | Authors | Donate | Contact

Copyright © 2016 World Religions and Spirituality Project

All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Luke Alexander