世界宗教与精神项目资源


致力于当代宗教研究的学术期刊

Nova Religio 是一本多学科的国际期刊,发表关于新兴和替代宗教运动的原创研究,旨在帮助理解这些运动的独特特征及其出现的社会背景。

当代宗教杂志 是一本国际期刊,从人类学,社会学,心理学和哲学的角度审视新的运动或更成熟形式的宗教和灵性的当代表达。

国际新宗教研究期刊 (IJSNR)由国际新宗教研究协会(ISSNR)赞助,该协会的总部设在瑞典哥德堡。 该期刊以新宗教运动和新建宗教的新表现形式促进对新型宗教信仰的跨学科研究。

CESNUR期刊 由新宗教研究中心在2017成立,由Massimo Introvigne(编辑)和PierLuigi Zoccatelli(副编辑)编辑。 在宗教多元化,新宗教运动,深奥运动,另类灵性,宗教和精神运动以及艺术领域的在线,开放获取期刊欢迎文章和特殊问题提案。


关于当代宗教研究的学术协会

美国宗教学会 (AAR) 是代表宗教研究的最大专业团体。 AAR的既定任务是满足理解“宗教传统,问题,问题和价值观”的需要。 AAR在美国各地的城市举行年度会议,并发布 美国宗教学会杂志。 AAR赞助了新宗教运动小组,该小组“力求增进对过去和现在的替代,紧急或新宗教运动(NRM)的理解。”

新宗教研究中心 (CESNUR) 是一个独立的国际组织,促进对宗教少数群体,新宗教运动,当代深奥,精神和诺斯替派学校的学术研究。 年会在世界各地举行。 CESNUR的网站包含大量新宗教运动书籍,CESNUR会议上提交的论文,以及有关新宗教运动问题的法律文件/报告。

信息网络关注宗教运动 (INFORM)成立于1988年,是一个教育慈善组织,现位于伦敦国王学院。 该组织得到了英国内政部和主流教会的支持。 INFORM的目标是收集和传播有关少数群体宗教背景的最新信息。

新宗教学术研究协会 (AASNR)是一个教育信托和非营利性公司,鼓励在历史时期的新的,替代的和少数宗教运动领域的学术研究。 AASNR每年授予Thomas Robbins在新宗教研究方面的卓越奖和Helen Crovetto在与南亚关系的新宗教运动研究中的卓越奖。 每年授予两个罗宾斯奖项,用于前一卷中最优秀的两篇文章 Nova Religio:替代和紧急宗教杂志。 Crovetto奖每年颁发一次,当时在上一卷中发表了符合奖项标准的文章 Nova Religio。

 

与当代宗教研究有关的博客

神圣的著作 是由东北大学主办的一项赠款项目,其任务是“为宗教学者提供支持,资源和网络,致力于将其研究的意义转化为更广泛的受众。”


提供当代宗教团体信息的网站

多元化项目 在1991的哈佛大学成立。 多元主义项目的任务是了解美国宗教景观的不断变化的轮廓,研究各种新的宗教社区,评估这种新的多样性的含义,并了解美国宗教多元化的新兴意义。 特别关注新移民宗教社区。

历史视野中的当代宗教 是开放大学宗教研究系主办的博客。 该项目指出:“我们对当代宗教及其与文化,社会和政治的互动感兴趣。 但是,我们也对连续性和变化问题着迷,并寻求以历史角度为我们对宗教的研究和理解提供信息。”

宗教宽容项目t由安大略省宗教宽容顾问赞助。 该网站主要关注当代宗教运动,并展示了许多当代运动的概况以及与这些运动有关的问题的论文。 个人资料包含有关每个群体的历史,信仰,实践和组织的信息。

全球宗教新闻 “是一项非营利性服务,向国际学术和法律界提供来自世界各地的最新宗教新闻……。 每天都会研究和编辑WWRN新闻文章和信息,其中涵盖国际新闻媒体当前重点介绍的各种宗教话题,特别关注宗教自由,教会和国家问题,与宗教组织有关的政府立法以及作为新的宗教运动(NRM)。”

宗教世界 是“有关学者和学生的宗教和宗教研究的信息来源。” 该网站的特色是“最早出现在中东或西亚以及南亚和东亚的宗教传统。”

网络宗教运动 是一个网站,从最初的使命扩展为帮助大学生研究新的宗教运动,到将地图上标明所有具有宗教或精神地位的所有传统进行广泛的使命。 该网站的目的是使公众对新的,替代的和边缘的宗教有所了解,并促使公众“思考”当今宗教多元化的现实。

纽约宗教之旅 是一个始于9年2010月XNUMX日的网站。该网站将其使命描述为“探索,记录和解释纽约市正在发生的巨大宗教变化。


提供主要宗教传统信息的网站

英国广播公司 (BBC)汇编了许多宗教传统的信仰和实践信息。

世界宗教概述 由英国坎布里亚大学编纂的英语包含了世界主要传统的谱系以及每个传统的简史。

宗教数据协会 (THEARDA)档案包含许多基督教教派群体的家谱信息。

Adherents.com 提供世界宗教的会员估计以及世界各地4,000宗教团体的列表。 还有关于美国最大的宗教团体的信息

宗教事实 由一个独立的个人支持,包含一些主要宗教传统和当代宗教团体的简短摘要。

分享

Resources

Share

WORLD RELIGIONS & SPIRITUALITY PROJECT RESOURCES


Academic Journals Dedicated to Research on Contemporary Religions

Nova Religio is a multidisciplinary, international journal that publishes original research on emergent and alternative religious movements with the objective of contributing to an understanding of both the distinctive features of these movements and the social contexts in which they appear.

Journal of Contemporary Religion is an international journal that examines contemporary expressions of religion and spirituality, in new movements or more established forms, from anthropological, sociological, psychological, and philosophical perspectives.

International Journal for the Study of New Religions (IJSNR) is sponsored by the International Society for the Study of New Religions (ISSNR), which has its headquarters in Goteborg, Sweden. The journal promotes interdisciplinary research on new types of religiosity, both in the form of new religious movements and new expressions of established religions.

Journal of CESNUR was established in 2017 by the Center for Study on New Religions and is edited by Massimo Introvigne (Editor) and PierLuigi Zoccatelli (Deputy Editor). The online, open access journal welcome articles, and proposals for special issues, in the fields of religious pluralism, new religious movements, esoteric movements, alternative spirituality, religious and spiritual movements and the arts.

Academic Associations Concerned with the Study of Contemporary Religions

American Academy of Religion (AAR) is the largest professional group representing Religious Studies. AAR’s stated mission is to fill the need for understanding “religious traditions, issues, questions and values.” AAR holds annual meetings in cities around the United States and publishes the Journal of the American Academy of Religion. AAR sponsors the New Religious Movements Group, which “seeks to enhance understanding of alternative, emergent, or new religious movements (NRMs) past and present.”

Center for Studies on New Religions
(CESNUR) is an independent, international organization that promotes scholarly research on religious minorities, new religious movements, contemporary esoteric, and spiritual and Gnostic schools. Annual meetings are held at sites around the world. CESNUR’s website contains an extensive list of books on new religious movements, papers presented at CESNUR meetings, and legal documents/reports on issues related to new religious movements.

Information Network Focus on Religious Movements (INFORM) was founded in 1988 as an independent charitable organization and is based at the London School of Economics. The organization has been supported by British Home Office and the mainstream churches. INFORM’s objective is collecting and disseminating objective, current information on contemporary religious groups.

Association for the Academic Study of New Religions (AASNR) is an educational trust and a non-profit corporation that encourages academic research in the field of new, alternative and minority religious movements across historical periods. AASNR annually confers the Thomas Robbins Award for Excellence in the Study of New Religions and the Helen Crovetto Award for Excellence in the Study of New Religious Movements with Ties to South Asia. Two Robbins awards are conferred annually for the two most outstanding articles in the preceding volume of Nova Religio: The Journal of Alternative and Emergent Religions. The Crovetto Award is presented annually when articles meeting the award critieria have been published in the preceding volume of Nova Religio.

Websites Providing Information on Contemporary Religious Groups

Pluralism Project was established at Harvard University in 1991. The missions of the Pluralism Project are to understand the changing contours of the American religious landscape, to study the diverse new religious communities, to assess the implications of this new diversity, and to understand the emerging meanings of religious pluralism in America. Special attention is paid to new immigrant religious communities.

Religious Tolerance Project is sponsored by the Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance. The website focuses primarily on contemporary religious movements and features profiles of a number of contemporary movements as well as essays on issues related to these movements. Profiles contain information on the history, beliefs, practices and organization of each group.

WorldWide Religious News “is a non-profit service providing the international academic and legal community with up-to-date religious news from around the world…. WWRN news articles and information are researched and compiled daily, encompassing a wide array of religious topics currently highlighted in the international news media, with a particular focus on religious freedom, church and state issues, governmental legislation as it relates to religious organizations, as well as new religious movements (NRMs).”

Religious Worlds is “an information source about religions and religious studies for scholars and students.” The site features”religious traditions that appeared at first in the Middle East or West Asia as well as ones from Sourth and East Asia.”

Networking Religious Movements is a website that has expanded from its original mission to aid undergraduate students with research of new religious movements to a broader mission of mapping all traditions that claim religious or spiritual status. The objectives of the site are to nuance public understanding of new, alternative and marginal religions and to engage the public in “thinking through” the realities of religious pluralism today.

A Journey through NYC Religions is a website that originated on July 9, 2010. The site describes its mission as “to explore, document and explain the great religious changes that are taking place in New York City.

 

Websites Providing Information on Major World Religious Traditions

British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) has compiled information on the beliefs and practices of a number of religious traditions.

Online World Religions Project compiled by Cumbria University in England contains a genealogy of major world traditions as well a brief history of each of the traditions.

Association of Religion Data (THEARDA) archive contains information on the genealogies of many Christian denominational groups.

Adherents.com provides membership estimates for world religions as well as a listing of over 4,000 religious groups around the world. There is also information on the largest religious groups in the U.S.

Religion Facts is supported by an independent individual and contains short summaries of both a number of major religious traditions and contemporary religious groups.

Share

Home | About Us | Partnerships | Profiles | Resources | Donate | Contact

Copyright © 2016 World Religions and Spirituality Project

All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Luke Alexander