الأديان العالمية وموارد مشروع الروحانية


المجلات الأكاديمية المخصصة للبحث في الأديان المعاصرة

نوفا ريليجيو هي مجلة عالمية متعددة التخصصات تنشر أبحاثًا أصلية عن الحركات الدينية الناشئة والناشئة بهدف المساهمة في فهم كل من السمات المميزة لهذه الحركات والسياقات الاجتماعية التي تظهر فيها.

مجلة الدين المعاصر هي مجلة دولية تدرس التعبيرات المعاصرة عن الدين والروحانية ، في حركات جديدة أو بأشكال أكثر رسوخاً ، من منظور أنثروبولوجي ، اجتماعي ، نفسي ، وفلسفي.

المجلة الدولية لدراسة الديانات الجديدة (IJSNR) برعاية الجمعية الدولية لدراسة الديانات الجديدة (ISSNR) ، التي يقع مقرها الرئيسي في جوتنبرج ، السويد. تروج المجلة للبحث متعدد التخصصات حول أنواع جديدة من التدين ، سواء في شكل حركات دينية جديدة وتعابير جديدة للأديان الراسخة.

مجلة سيسنور تم تأسيسه في 2017 من قبل مركز الدراسات حول الديانات الجديدة ويقوم بتحريره ماسيمو إنتروفين (محرر) و PierLuigi Zoccatelli (نائب رئيس التحرير). مقالات الترحيب بالمجلة على الإنترنت ، والوصول إلى المجلات ، والمقترحات الخاصة بالقضايا الخاصة ، في مجالات التعددية الدينية والحركات الدينية الجديدة والحركات الباطنية والروحانية البديلة والحركات الدينية والروحية والفنون.


الجمعيات الأكاديمية المعنية بدراسة الأديان المعاصرة

الأكاديمية الأمريكية للدين (AAR) هي أكبر مجموعة مهنية تمثل الدراسات الدينية. تتمثل مهمة AAR المعلنة في سد الحاجة إلى فهم "التقاليد والقضايا والأسئلة والقيم الدينية". تعقد AAR اجتماعات سنوية في مدن حول الولايات المتحدة وتنشر مجلة الأكاديمية الأمريكية للدين. ترعى AAR مجموعة الحركات الدينية الجديدة ، التي "تسعى إلى تعزيز فهم الحركات الدينية البديلة أو الناشئة أو الجديدة (NRMs) في الماضي والحاضر."

مركز دراسات الأديان الجديدة (CESNUR) هي منظمة دولية مستقلة تعمل على تشجيع البحث العلمي حول الأقليات الدينية والحركات الدينية الجديدة والمدارس الباطنية المعاصرة والمدارس الروحية والغنوصية. تعقد اجتماعات سنوية في مواقع حول العالم. يحتوي موقع CESNUR على قائمة واسعة من الكتب حول الحركات الدينية الجديدة ، والأوراق المقدمة في اجتماعات CESNUR ، والوثائق / التقارير القانونية حول القضايا المتعلقة بالحركات الدينية الجديدة.

شبكة المعلومات تركز على الحركات الدينية تأسست (INFORM) في عام 1988 كمؤسسة خيرية تعليمية ومقرها الآن في King's College ، لندن. وقد تم دعم المنظمة من قبل وزارة الداخلية البريطانية والكنائس الرئيسية. هدف INFORM هو جمع ونشر معلومات محدّثة عن السياق حول مجموعات الأقليات الدينية.

رابطة الدراسة الأكاديمية للأديان الجديدة (AASNR) هي مؤسسة تعليمية ومؤسسة غير ربحية تشجع البحث الأكاديمي في مجال الحركات الدينية الجديدة والبديلة والأقليات عبر العصور التاريخية. AASNR تمنح سنويا جائزة توماس روبنز للتميز في دراسة الأديان الجديدة وجائزة هيلين كروفيتو للتميز في دراسة الحركات الدينية الجديدة مع العلاقات إلى جنوب آسيا. تمنح جائزتان من روبنز سنويًا لأكبر مقالتين بارزتين في المجلد السابق من نوفا دينيو: مجلة الديانات البديلة والناشئة. يتم تقديم جائزة Crovetto سنويًا عندما يتم نشر مقالات تستوفي معايير النقد في المجلد السابق من نوفا ريليجيو.

 

المدونات ذات الصلة بدراسة الأديان المعاصرة

يكتب المقدسة هو مشروع ممول بالمنحة تستضيفه جامعة نورث إيسترن وتتمثل مهمته في توفير "الدعم والموارد والشبكات لعلماء الدين الملتزمين بترجمة أهمية أبحاثهم إلى جمهور أوسع".


المواقع التي تقدم معلومات عن الجماعات الدينية المعاصرة

مشروع التعددية تأسست في جامعة هارفارد في 1991. تتمثل مهمات مشروع التعددية في فهم المعالم المتغيرة للمشهد الديني الأمريكي ، ودراسة المجتمعات الدينية الجديدة المتنوعة ، وتقييم آثار هذا التنوع الجديد ، وفهم المعاني الناشئة للتعددية الدينية في أمريكا. يتم إيلاء اهتمام خاص للمجتمعات الدينية المهاجرين الجدد.

الدين المعاصر في المنظور التاريخي هي مدونة يستضيفها قسم الدراسات الدينية في الجامعة المفتوحة. ينص المشروع على أننا نهتم بالدين المعاصر وتفاعله مع الثقافة والمجتمع والسياسة. ومع ذلك ، نحن أيضًا مفتونون بقضايا الاستمرارية والتغيير ، ونسعى لإثراء دراستنا وفهمنا للدين من منظور تاريخي ".

مشروع التسامح الدينير برعاية مستشارين أونتاريو على التسامح الديني. يركز الموقع في المقام الأول على الحركات الدينية المعاصرة ويتميز بسمات شخصية لعدد من الحركات المعاصرة بالإضافة إلى مقالات عن القضايا المتعلقة بهذه الحركات. تحتوي ملفات التعريف على معلومات عن تاريخ كل مجموعة ومعتقداتها وممارساتها وتنظيمها.

أخبار العالم الدينية "هي خدمة غير ربحية تزود المجتمع الأكاديمي والقانون الدولي بأحدث الأخبار الدينية من جميع أنحاء العالم ... يتم البحث عن المقالات والمعلومات الإخبارية الخاصة بشبكة WWRN وتجميعها يوميًا ، وتشمل مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات الدينية التي يتم تسليط الضوء عليها حاليًا في وسائل الإعلام الدولية ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على الحرية الدينية ، وقضايا الكنيسة والدولة ، والتشريعات الحكومية من حيث صلتها بالمنظمات الدينية ، وكذلك كحركات دينية جديدة (NRMs) ".

العوالم الدينية هو "مصدر معلومات حول الأديان والدراسات الدينية للعلماء والطلاب". يعرض الموقع "التقاليد الدينية التي ظهرت في البداية في الشرق الأوسط أو غرب آسيا وكذلك من ولاية سورث وشرق آسيا."

التواصل بين الحركات الدينية هو موقع تم توسيعه من مهمته الأصلية لمساعدة الطلاب الجامعيين في البحث عن الحركات الدينية الجديدة إلى مهمة أوسع تتمثل في رسم خرائط لجميع التقاليد التي تدعي الوضع الديني أو الروحي. تتمثل أهداف الموقع في إحداث فارق بسيط في الفهم العام للأديان الجديدة والبديلة والهامشية وإشراك الجمهور في "التفكير من خلال" حقائق التعددية الدينية اليوم.

رحلة عبر أديان مدينة نيويورك هو موقع ويب نشأ في 9 يوليو 2010. يصف الموقع مهمته بأنها "استكشاف وتوثيق وشرح التغييرات الدينية العظيمة التي تحدث في مدينة نيويورك.


مواقع تقديم معلومات عن التقاليد الدينية الرئيسية

هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) جمعت معلومات عن معتقدات وممارسات عدد من التقاليد الدينية.

نظرة عامة على أديان العالم جمعتها جامعة كومبريا في إنجلترا تحتوي على سلسلة من تقاليد العالم الرئيسية بالإضافة إلى تاريخ موجز لكل من التقاليد.

رابطة بيانات الدين يحتوي أرشيف (THEARDA) على معلومات حول نسب الأنساب للعديد من المجموعات الطائفية المسيحية.

Adherents.com يوفر تقديرات العضوية لديانات العالم بالإضافة إلى قائمة تضم أكثر من مجموعات 4,000 الدينية حول العالم. هناك أيضًا معلومات عن أكبر المجموعات الدينية في الولايات المتحدة

حقائق الدين مدعوم من قبل فرد مستقل ويحتوي على ملخصات قصيرة لكل من عدد من التقاليد الدينية الرئيسية والجماعات الدينية المعاصرة.

شارك

Resources

Share

WORLD RELIGIONS & SPIRITUALITY PROJECT RESOURCES


Academic Journals Dedicated to Research on Contemporary Religions

Nova Religio is a multidisciplinary, international journal that publishes original research on emergent and alternative religious movements with the objective of contributing to an understanding of both the distinctive features of these movements and the social contexts in which they appear.

Journal of Contemporary Religion is an international journal that examines contemporary expressions of religion and spirituality, in new movements or more established forms, from anthropological, sociological, psychological, and philosophical perspectives.

International Journal for the Study of New Religions (IJSNR) is sponsored by the International Society for the Study of New Religions (ISSNR), which has its headquarters in Goteborg, Sweden. The journal promotes interdisciplinary research on new types of religiosity, both in the form of new religious movements and new expressions of established religions.

Journal of CESNUR was established in 2017 by the Center for Study on New Religions and is edited by Massimo Introvigne (Editor) and PierLuigi Zoccatelli (Deputy Editor). The online, open access journal welcome articles, and proposals for special issues, in the fields of religious pluralism, new religious movements, esoteric movements, alternative spirituality, religious and spiritual movements and the arts.

Academic Associations Concerned with the Study of Contemporary Religions

American Academy of Religion (AAR) is the largest professional group representing Religious Studies. AAR’s stated mission is to fill the need for understanding “religious traditions, issues, questions and values.” AAR holds annual meetings in cities around the United States and publishes the Journal of the American Academy of Religion. AAR sponsors the New Religious Movements Group, which “seeks to enhance understanding of alternative, emergent, or new religious movements (NRMs) past and present.”

Center for Studies on New Religions
(CESNUR) is an independent, international organization that promotes scholarly research on religious minorities, new religious movements, contemporary esoteric, and spiritual and Gnostic schools. Annual meetings are held at sites around the world. CESNUR’s website contains an extensive list of books on new religious movements, papers presented at CESNUR meetings, and legal documents/reports on issues related to new religious movements.

Information Network Focus on Religious Movements (INFORM) was founded in 1988 as an independent charitable organization and is based at the London School of Economics. The organization has been supported by British Home Office and the mainstream churches. INFORM’s objective is collecting and disseminating objective, current information on contemporary religious groups.

Association for the Academic Study of New Religions (AASNR) is an educational trust and a non-profit corporation that encourages academic research in the field of new, alternative and minority religious movements across historical periods. AASNR annually confers the Thomas Robbins Award for Excellence in the Study of New Religions and the Helen Crovetto Award for Excellence in the Study of New Religious Movements with Ties to South Asia. Two Robbins awards are conferred annually for the two most outstanding articles in the preceding volume of Nova Religio: The Journal of Alternative and Emergent Religions. The Crovetto Award is presented annually when articles meeting the award critieria have been published in the preceding volume of Nova Religio.

Websites Providing Information on Contemporary Religious Groups

Pluralism Project was established at Harvard University in 1991. The missions of the Pluralism Project are to understand the changing contours of the American religious landscape, to study the diverse new religious communities, to assess the implications of this new diversity, and to understand the emerging meanings of religious pluralism in America. Special attention is paid to new immigrant religious communities.

Religious Tolerance Project is sponsored by the Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance. The website focuses primarily on contemporary religious movements and features profiles of a number of contemporary movements as well as essays on issues related to these movements. Profiles contain information on the history, beliefs, practices and organization of each group.

WorldWide Religious News “is a non-profit service providing the international academic and legal community with up-to-date religious news from around the world…. WWRN news articles and information are researched and compiled daily, encompassing a wide array of religious topics currently highlighted in the international news media, with a particular focus on religious freedom, church and state issues, governmental legislation as it relates to religious organizations, as well as new religious movements (NRMs).”

Religious Worlds is “an information source about religions and religious studies for scholars and students.” The site features”religious traditions that appeared at first in the Middle East or West Asia as well as ones from Sourth and East Asia.”

Networking Religious Movements is a website that has expanded from its original mission to aid undergraduate students with research of new religious movements to a broader mission of mapping all traditions that claim religious or spiritual status. The objectives of the site are to nuance public understanding of new, alternative and marginal religions and to engage the public in “thinking through” the realities of religious pluralism today.

A Journey through NYC Religions is a website that originated on July 9, 2010. The site describes its mission as “to explore, document and explain the great religious changes that are taking place in New York City.

 

Websites Providing Information on Major World Religious Traditions

British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) has compiled information on the beliefs and practices of a number of religious traditions.

Online World Religions Project compiled by Cumbria University in England contains a genealogy of major world traditions as well a brief history of each of the traditions.

Association of Religion Data (THEARDA) archive contains information on the genealogies of many Christian denominational groups.

Adherents.com provides membership estimates for world religions as well as a listing of over 4,000 religious groups around the world. There is also information on the largest religious groups in the U.S.

Religion Facts is supported by an independent individual and contains short summaries of both a number of major religious traditions and contemporary religious groups.

Share

Home | About Us | Partnerships | Profiles | Resources | Donate | Contact

Copyright © 2016 World Religions and Spirituality Project

All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Luke Alexander