توجيه المعلومات للمؤلفين والمؤلفين المحتملين


دعوات للمؤلف

تأليف ملفات WRSP يتم عن طريق الدعوة. نرحب بالعلماء المؤهلين للاستفسار عن فرص التأليف مع WRSP.

تنشأ خطابات الدعوة مع مدير WRSP أو مديري مشروع دعوة WRSP الخاص. قد تختلف تعليمات دعوة وتنسيق ملف التعريف الخاص بملفات التعريف الخاصة بالمشروع قليلاً.

بمجرد ترتيب التأليف ، يتم إرسال المؤلفين إلى تعليمات إعداد الملف الشخصي أدناه.


إعداد الملف الشخصي

طول الملف الشخصي
نظرًا لأن WRSP متصل بالإنترنت ، فلا نحتاج إلى مراعاة عدد الكلمات الصارم. ومع ذلك ، لدينا إرشادات طول. تعمل ملفات تعريف المجموعة عادةً بين كلمات 3,500 و 7,500. يختلف طول ملف التعريف نتيجة لحجم المجموعة والعمر والتنوع والتعقيد ، وما إلى ذلك. إذا وجدت أن ملف التعريف الخاص بك قد يقع خارج نطاقات الدليل هذه ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير المشروع للحصول على مزيد من الإرشادات. الهدف النهائي هو إنتاج ملفات تعريفية يمكن للقراء الوصول إليها ، شاملة النطاق ، وأحدث ما في الجودة.

قالب الملف الشخصي

يوجد قالب ملف تعريف قياسي يجب اتباعه. رؤوس القوالب موجودة في جميع الأحرف الاستهلالية: [اسم المجموعة] ، الجدول الزمني / تاريخ المجموعة / العقائد / المعتقدات ، الطقوس / الممارسات ، المنظمة / القيادة ، القضايا / التحديات.

قالب WRSP مهم جدًا للمشروع ككل. الغرض منه هو تضمين الفئات الرئيسية للتنظيم والنشاط الديني / الروحي ، وتقديم المعلومات بشكل موحد قدر الإمكان عبر الملفات الشخصية. لذلك من المهم أن يستوعب المؤلفون بنية الملف الشخصي. يرجى تجنب الرؤوس والعناوين الفرعية الإضافية.

من المهم أن نتذكر أن WRSP يغطي مجموعة واسعة من المجموعات ، بما في ذلك المجموعات التي ترفض التصنيف على أنه ديني أو روحي على الرغم من أن العلماء يجدونها ذات صلة بدراسة الدين / الروحانية. تتراوح المجموعات المشمولة في WRSP أيضًا من مجموعات ثابتة ومؤسساتية إلى مجموعات وحركات جديدة في عملية التكوين في مجموعة متنوعة من السياقات التاريخية والاجتماعية والثقافية. كما تشير العناصر التي تمت مناقشتها أدناه ، فإن المجموعات الدينية / الروحانية متنوعة بشكل غير عادي ، وبالتالي فإن العناصر الأساسية للمجموعات التي تم تعدادها في قالب الملف الشخصي تختلف أيضًا بشكل كبير. يهدف القالب إلى إنشاء نموذج عرض تقديمي مشترك ، ويتضمن عناصر أساسية في التنظيم الديني / الروحي ، ويوفر مرونة في التركيز.

في كثير من الحالات ، ستكون هناك مناقشات نظرية وتجريبية مستمرة حول المجموعة التي يتم تصنيفها. من المفيد ملاحظة مثل هذه المناقشات ، مثل تواريخ الميلاد المتنازع عليها أو التاريخ التنظيمي ، في قسم تاريخ المؤسس / المجموعة. قد تكون المجموعات الفردية مهمة أيضًا في بعض المناقشات النظرية والتأديبية ، مثل كيفية بقاء المجموعات أو تطورها أو تطوير ميولها العدوانية / السلبية. هذه المناظرات ليست مناسبة للملفات الشخصية ، والتي تتعلق بالمجموعات وليس المناقشات الأكاديمية حولها.

قد تختلف أقسام ملف التعريف اختلافًا كبيرًا من حيث طول المعلومات المتوفرة أو قد تختلف أهمية أي من فئات القوالب. من المهم أن يتم تمثيل جميع الأقسام في الملف الشخصي. في حالة عدم وجود معلومات متوفرة فعليًا لقسم من الملف الشخصي ، فقد يكون من الممكن دمج الفئات لأغراض العرض التقديمي (على سبيل المثال ، العقائد / الطقوس).

لدى بعض المشاريع الخاصة قوالب معدلة إلى حد ما لتعكس اتجاه ومحتوى هذا المشروع الخاص. في تلك المشاريع الخاصة ، يكون القالب متناسقًا في ملفات تعريف المشاريع الخاصة. تأكد من الرجوع إلى نموذج مناسب عند البدء في كتابة ملف تعريف.

  1. مجموعة الجدول الزمني
    يهدف المخطط الزمني إلى عرض موجز للملف الشخصي. ضع الأحداث الرئيسية فقط في الجدول الزمني ؛ التفاصيل تذهب في النص. يجب أن تكون الإدخالات مختصرة (جملة أو جملتان) وأن تكتب في الزمن الماضي. نظرًا لأن الجداول الزمنية مخصصة كملخصات مختصرة ، يجب أيضًا تضمين كل المحتوى في الجدول الزمني في مكان آخر في الملف الشخصي. التنسيق المناسب لإدخالات الخط الزمني هو [السنة (الشهر واليوم إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا). (مسافتان) إدخال جملة أو جملتين في الزمن الماضي.
  2. مؤسس / تاريخ المجموعة
    مجموعات تختلف في النظر في شكل تاريخهم. يغطي WRSP بعض المجموعات ذات التاريخ القديم والمؤسسين غير المعروفين للمجموعات التي تضم مؤسسين متعددين. وبالتالي فإن رأس القالب هذا هو عنوان عام يهدف إلى تغطية التطور المؤسسي والتاريخي للمجموعة حتى الوقت الحاضر. أي معلومات عن السيرة الذاتية لمؤسس المجموعة تنتمي هنا. قد يشتمل هذا القسم من الملف الشخصي أيضًا على المعلومات السياقية ذات الصلة حول المجتمع / الثقافة التي أدت إلى تأسيس المجموعة التي يتم تعريفها.
  3. مذاهب / المعتقدات
    يحتوي هذا القسم من الملف الشخصي على معلومات حول التنظيم الرمزي للمجموعة التي يتم تصنيفها ، والسرد الذي يرشد تنظيم المجموعة ونشاطها. هذه الروايات تختلف من رسمية وشاملة إلى ضمنية وغير واضحة. في كلتا الحالتين ، يكون الهدف هو توضيح رؤية المجموعة للعالم وشرعيتها الرمزية.
  4. طقوس / الممارسات
    كما هو الحال بالنسبة للمذاهب / المعتقدات ، تتباين المجموعات في وجود وأهمية الطقوس الرسمية ، وهذا القسم يجب أن يكون مثل هذه المعلومات. في بعض المجموعات ، مثل الجماعات الجماعية والمجموعات الرهبانية ، قد تكون الحياة اليومية نفسها عالية الطقوس. بالنسبة للمجموعات الرسمية ، مثل مجموعات الأديان أو المتاحف ، سيتم وضع الممارسات التنظيمية الأساسية في تعزيز المهمة الجماعية في هذا القسم.
  5. المنظمة / القيادة
    ستتراوح المجموعات التي تم تحديدها من شبكات فضفاضة للغاية من الممارسين / المنتسبين إلى منظمات شديدة البيروقراطية ، من القديمة إلى الناشئة حاليًا إلى النشطة مرة واحدة ولكنها أصبحت الآن غير موجودة. سوف تختلف أنماط القيادة بطريقة مماثلة. الهدف من هذا القسم من الملف الشخصي هو وصف أي شكل ومستوى من التنظيم والقيادة يمكن تمييزهما.
  6. القضايا / التحديات
    لقد خضعت كل مجموعة من الملامح تقريبًا لبعض مزيج من التحديات الداخلية والخارجية. تعد القضايا المالية والمعارضة السياسية والتحديات التي تواجه القيادة والانتماء وقضايا السخط أمثلة شائعة. من المهم أن يحافظ هذا القسم على التوازن والحياد في إعداد التقارير وأن يقوم ببساطة بالإبلاغ عن المشكلات وحلها (إن وجد).
  7. الصور
    في معظم ملفات التعريف ، نقوم بتضمين صور لإضافة بُعد مرئي للنص. يجب أن تكون الصور مرتبطة مباشرة بالفقرة في ملف التعريف حيث يتم وضعها والمساهمة بصريًا في فهم المواد المعروضة في الملف الشخصي. وغالبًا ما يكون للمؤلفين في ملف التعريف الوصول إلى الصور من عملهم وقد يطلبون استخدام تلك الصور بإذنهم.

    يتجنب WRSP تضمين الصور التي تظهر أنها تعرض أذونات أو مشكلات متعلقة بحقوق الطبع والنشر. نحن نستخدم الصور المصغرة التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مؤهلة بموجب إرشادات "الاستخدام العادل" ، ونقوم دائمًا بإزالة الصور فورًا إذا كان هناك أي خلاف حول استخدامها.

  8. منقولات في - النص
    يستخدم WRSP اقتباسات قياسية في النص نموذجية لمعظم المجلات (المؤلف [مسافة] السنة: الصفحات).
  9. قائمة المراجع
    تحتوي قائمة مرجع الملف الشخصي فقط على المصادر المذكورة في النص. حيث توجد إدخالات متعددة للمؤلف نفسه ، وأكثرها تحديدًا الأخيرة نشر يظهر أولا.

    إذا رغب المؤلف في توفير مصادر سياقية إضافية للقراء ، فيمكن إنشاء قائمة بالموارد التكميلية بعد قائمة المراجع.

    تستند معظم ملفات التعريف إلى العمل السابق لمؤلف الملف الشخصي وغيره من الباحثين وفقط في بعض الأحيان على الأبحاث الأصلية. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالبحث الأصلي ، قد يتم الاستشهاد بالاتصالات الشخصية لتواريخ العمل الميداني. إذا كان ملف التعريف يستند في المقام الأول إلى مصدر واحد ، فقد يقوم WRSP بإدراج ملاحظة في بداية قسم "المراجع" تنص على أنه "ما لم يذكر خلاف ذلك ، فإن المادة في هذا الملف الشخصي مستقاة من .......")

  10. الملاحظات والروابط
    لا تستوعب ملفات تعريف WRSP الحواشي السفلية والتعليقات الختامية. إذا كانت المادة مهمة لملف التعريف ، فيجب وضعها في النص. لا يقوم WRSP بإدراج روابط خارجية في نص ملف التعريف لتجنب مشاكل الارتباط الميتة ؛ نحن نقوم بالارتباط بملفات تعريف WRSP الأخرى داخليًا لأننا نتحكم في تلك الاتصالات. بديلنا هو إدراج مرجع إلى موقع الويب المقصود ووضع عنوان URL في إشارة إلى موقع الويب في قائمة المراجع.
  11. كاتب السيرة الذاتية
    يجب أن يرافق ملف التعريف المؤلف مثل السيرة الذاتية لمقالات المجلات أو فصول الكتب. يظهر اسم المؤلفين أسفل عنوان الملف الشخصي ويصبح رابطًا إلى السيرة الذاتية.

 

شارك

For Authors

Share

Orienting Information for Authors and Potential Authors


INVITATIONS TO AUTHOR

Authorship of WRSP profiles is by invitation. Qualified scholars are welcome to inquire about authorship opportunities with WRSP.

Letters of invitation originate with the WRSP Director or Directors of WRSP Special Project letters of invitation and profile format instructions for Special Project profiles may differ slightly.

Once authorship has been arranged, authors are sent the profile preparation instructions below.


PROFILE PREPARATION

Profile Length
Since WRSP is online, we do not need to observe strict word counts. However, we do have length guidelines. Group profiles typically run between 3,500 and 7,500 words. Profile length varies as a result of group size, age, diversity, complexity, etc. If you find that your profile might fall outside of those guideposts, please contact the project director for further guidance. The ultimate objective is to produce profiles that are accessible to readers, comprehensive in scope, and cutting edge in quality.

Profile Template

There is a standard profile template that should be followed. Template headers are in all caps: [GROUP NAME] TIMELINE, FOUNDER/GROUP HISTORY, DOCTRINES/BELIEFS, RITUALS/PRACTICES, ORGANIZATION/LEADERSHIP, ISSUES/CHALLENGES.

The WRSP template is very important to the overall project. It is intended to include major categories of religious/spiritual organization and activity, and to present information as uniformly as possible across profiles. It is therefore important for authors to accommodate to the profile structure. Please avoid additional headers and subheaders.

It is important to remember that WRSP covers a broad range of groups, including those that reject categorization as religious or spiritual even though scholars find them relevant to the study of religion/spirituality. Groups included in WRSP also range from established, institutionalized groups to new groups and movements in the process of formation in a variety of historical and sociocultural contexts. As the items discussed below indicate, religious/spiritual groups are extraordinarily diverse, and so core elements of groups that are enumerated in the profile template also vary significantly. The template is intended create a common presentation form, include core elements of religious/spiritual organization, and offer flexibility in emphasis.

In many cases there will be ongoing theoretical and empirical debates about the group being profiled. It is useful to note such debates, such as disputed dates of birth or organizational history, in the founder/group history section.  Individual groups may also be important in some theoretical, disciplinary debates, such as how groups survive, develop, or develop aggressive/passive tendencies. These debates are not appropriate to profiles, which are about the groups and not academic debates about them.

The sections of the profile may vary considerably in length as available information on or the importance of any of the template categories may vary. It is important that all of the sections be represented in the profile. In the event that there is virtually no information available for a section of the profile, it may be possible to merge categories for presentation purposes (e.g, Doctrines/Rituals).

Some of the special projects do have somewhat modified templates to reflect the orientation and content of that special project. In those special projects the template is consistent across special project profiles. Be sure to consult an appropriate model when beginning to write a profile.

  1. Group Timeline
    The timeline is intended as a brief overview of the profile. Put only major events in the timeline; details go in the text. Entries should be brief (one or two sentences) and written in the past tense. Since timelines are intended as brief summaries, all of the content in the timeline should also be contained elsewhere in the profile. The proper format for timeline entries is [Year (month and day if appropriate). (Two spaces) One or two sentence entry in the past tense.
  2. Founder/Group History
    Groups vary consideraby in the shape of their histories. WRSP covers some groups with ancient histories and unknown founders to groups with multiple founders. This template header therefore is therefore a generic one intended to cover the founding and historical development of the group through the present. Any biographical information on the group founder belongs here. This section of the profile may also include relevant contextual information on the society/culture that led to the founding of the group being profiled.
  3. Doctrines/Beliefs
    This section of the profile contains information on the symbolic organization of the group being profiled, the narratives that guide group organization and activity. These narratives vary from formal and extensive to implicit and indistinct. In either event, the objective is to articulate the group’s worldview and symbolic self-legitimation.
  4. Rituals/Practices
    As is the case for doctrines/beliefs, groups vary in the existence and importance of formal rituals, and this section should such information. In some groups, such as communal groups and monastic groups, daily life itself may be highly ritualized. For formal groups, such as interfaith groups or museums, the primary organizational practices in furtherance of the collective mission would be placed in this section.
  5. Organization/Leadership
    Profiled groups will range from very loose networks of practitioners/affiliates to highly bureaucratized organizations, from ancient to currently emergent to once active but now defunct. Leadership patterns will vary in a similar way.  The objective of this section of the profile is to describe whatever form and level of organization and leadership can be discerned.
  6. Issues/Challenges
    Virtually every profiled group has undergone some combination of internal and external challenges. Financial issues, political opposition, challenges to leadership, affiliation and disaffiliation issues are common examples. It is important for this section to maintain balance and neutrality in reporting and simply report the issues and their resolution (if any).
  7. Images
    In most profiles we include images to add a visual dimension to the text. Images need to be connected directly to the paragraph in the profile where they are placed and to contribute visually to an understanding of the material presented in the profile.Profile authors often have access to images from their own work and may request that those images are used with their permission.

    WRSP avoids including images that appear to present permissions or copyright issues. We do use thumbnail images that we think will qualify under “fair use” guidelines, and we always remove images immediately if there is any dispute about their use.

  8. In-text Citations
    WRSP uses standard in-text citations typical of most journals (Author [space] Year:Pages).
  9. Reference List
    The profile reference list contains only sources cited in text.Where there are multiple entries by the same author, the most recent publication appears first.

    If the author wishes to provide additional contextual sources to readers, a Supplementary Resources list may be constructed following the reference List.

    Most profiles are based on previous work by the profile author and other scholars and only occasionally on original research. Where original research is involved, citations may be made to personal communications of fieldwork dates. If a profile is based primarily on a single source, WRSP may insert a note at the beginning of the References section stating that “Unless otherwise noted, the material in this profile is drawn from …….”)

  10. Notes and Links
    WRSP profiles do not accommodate footnotes and endnotes. If material important to a profile, it should be placed in the text.WRSP does not insert external links in the profile text in order to avoid dead link issues; we do link to other WRSP profiles internally since we control those connections. Our alternative is to insert a reference to the intended website and place the URL in a reference to the website in the reference list.
  11. Author Bio
    An author bio like those submitted for journal articles or book chapters should accompany the profile. The authors name appears below the profile title and becomes a link to the bio.

 

Share

Home | About Us | Partnerships | Profiles | Resources | Donate | Contact

Copyright © 2016 World Religions and Spirituality Project

All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Luke Alexander